Hurrah, I’m Back!

So after the longest hiatus, I return dear friends..

I have been to Australia (via Singapore and home via Bangkok – I wasn’t there for more than an hour but it definitely counts), eaten more plane food than I care to remember and I have resigned my current employment!

I have heaps to write about Australia but first I must find the lead for my camera so I can upload photos so I thought I’d pop in a Christmassy/New Yeary recipe to keep people going until that point!

Clementine, Cranberry and Whisky Mess

  • 6 meringues
  • Whisky such as Bells (can be omitted or replaced with orange or cranberry juice)
  • handful of oats
  • 2 peeled and segmented clementines
  • handful of cranberries
  • 5 tsp brown sugar
  • whipped half pint of double cream
  1. In a small saucepan, heat through the whisky and add the cranberries and 4 tsp of the brown sugar. Soften until sweet and tender.
  2. In a large bowl, add the whipped cream. Stir in the oats, the clementine segments and the softened cranberries, saving the juice.
  3. Crush the meringues into large chunks and stir gently into the oaty, creamy mixture.
  4. Spoon into large wine glasses and drizzle over the whisky juice and sprinkle with brown sugar…

And now to find my camera cable.

Leave a Reply

